Tennessee to ban holding hand-held devices while driving

Tennessee to ban holding hand-held devices while driving – After July 1, 2019, if you are caught with a mobile device in your hand you can be fined up to $200.

 Tennessee to ban holding hand-held devices - After July 1, 2019, if you are caught with a mobile device in your hand you can be fined up to $200.
Pexels Photo

Drives can face fines up to $200. Most fines will be $100, unless you cause an accident, in a school or work zone. I am sure other situations may vary on the amount of the fine too.

You can still use hands-free devices, such as bluetooth or ear pieces. (at least for now).

This new law goes in effect on July 1.

I am sure cost of fines, are subject to change without notice too.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.